

2025 Officers:

Doug Black President

Leslie Lundgren 1st Vice President

Patrice Serrani 2nd Vice President

Andrea Newquist Secretary

Bill Macfadyen Treasurer

Directors: Bill Babbitt Doug Black Tom Bollay Mindy Denson Jacqueline Duran Bill Herting Leslie Lundgren Bill Macfadyen Melissa Miller Andrea Newquist Joseph Pennino **Greg Prince** Jan Rockenbach Patrice Serrani Cheryl Trosky Dorene White Jillian Wittman

Honorary Directors: Ralph Baxter Sally Kinsell Diane Pannkuk Richard Thielscher Joan Wells

Executive Director: Houghton Hyatt

Office Coordinator: Janet Casey

Office:

1469 E. Valley Road Santa Barbara, CA 93108

P.O. Box 5278
Santa Barbara, CA 93150
Tel: (805) 969-2026
info@montecitoassociation.org
www.montecitoassociation.org

Board Meeting January 21st, 2025 4:00 PM Montecito Community Hall

Or, virtual with zoom link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88488473640?pwd=YUt4czVPc3FRN3F5RnArUnFKU3B0UT09 Meeting ID: 884 8847 3640 Passcode: 807435

For public comment, please fill out a public comment card prior to the meeting and hand it to the executive director, Houghton Hyatt.

You will be limited to 3 minutes for public comment.

<u>AGENDA</u>

I. 4:15 PM Establishment of Quorum – Roll Call.

II. 4:17 PM Approval of December 2024 Meeting Minutes.

Action: Vote.

III. 4:18 PM Appointment of 2025 Officers. Action: Vote.

IV. 4:20 PM Public Comment for Items not on the agenda

V. 4:25 PM Community Reports

VI. 4:55 PM Conference Agenda:

Updates from the Montecito Fire Protection District –
 Chief David Neels

VII. 5:25 PM Executive Director Report

VIII. 5:30 PM Treasurer's Report

IX. 5:35 PM Committee Reports

a. Land Use / Transportation.

b. Events.

c. History.

d. Outreach.

e. Safety Response Subcommittee

f. Hands Across Montecito

B. 5:55 PM Old Business

C. 6:00 PM New Business

Adjourn